ANZIIF Industry Awards Finalists Announced

ANZIIF Industry Awards Finalists Announced

The 2013 New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards unite all sectors of the Insurance Industry to publicly celebrate the highest standards of excellence, professionalism and performance of individuals and organisations. 
Twelve award categories provide companies and individuals the opportunity to demonstrate the highest standards of best practice and innovative initiatives in their field.
On Thursday the ANZIIF awards finalists were announced and we are very proud to be finalists in the three categories we entered and a contender for the forth.  
Insurance Leader of the Year
Carl O’Shea
This Award is for individuals in the insurance industry who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities to the benefit of the insurance market in New Zealand. Individuals may be from any sector of the Insurance Industry.

Emerging Young Professional of the Year
Chris Bull
This award recognises those individual emerging insurance professionals who have demonstrated the fundamental aspects of leadership, innovation and excellence that distinguishes tomorrow’s leaders. Applicants must be under 35 years of age, have more than 5 years experience in the industry, show examples of:
- commitment to the public standing of the insurance industry,
- innovation within the scope of their role and sector,
- business and community leadership as a representative of the insurance industry, and
- drive and professionalism.

Large Broking Company of the Year
Crombie Lockwood
This Award is for insurance broking companies who have demonstrated strong performance and outstanding service for their customers in New Zealand. Companies whose turnover (turnover defined as gross written premium transacted) is more than $50 million are eligible for this award.  
Lifetime Achievement Award
Dennis Mahony
This award recognises those individuals within the industry who have significantly contributed towards advancing, promoting and improving the standing and development of the insurance industry in New Zealand over the span of their careers.

Candidates must have worked constantly and steadfastly in the insurance industry over a continuous period of at least 20 years.

Congratulations also to Myles Noble who was selected to be on the judging panel.
The Awards night is being held in Auckland on Thursday 24 October 2013, where the winners will be announced.